ICT Tools for Geography unit plan

While searching for activities for my geography unit plan I came up with this activity where the students have to research Google maps and Google earth. I was familiar with Google maps because I am very bad at directions and use this tool quite a lot. Then I came across Google earth. OMG! what a fantastic website.I lost track of time because I was so engaged in it.

After navigating this site I knew straight away that the students would love to explore this too. I could not believe the detail.

The students will be going on a field trip through the local township on week four of the unit plan. They will navigate through Google earth where they will be going, then experiencing the trip hands on and then going back to Google earth to find the places they visited on the field trip.  Starting to get excited about my unit plan.

One thought on “ICT Tools for Geography unit plan

  1. Pingback: Thoughts on a UoW | chrishetherton

Leave a Reply

